Home > Good Point, Metablog, Real Life > Good Point: 24 May 2007

Good Point: 24 May 2007

Bill Whittle’s at it again. I wasn’t going to mention this in particular, because if you’re interested in his writings, you’ve probably read it by now. But in a fit of final-days boredom and the “I can make a difference” feeling left over after that essay, I ended up realizing a blog concept I’d been tossing around for a while. Here’s a rough version of the header, and the title would be changed to match (“Sitting on the Hill”).

I actually went so far as to implement the changes, when I realized that this blog isn’t nearly that serious. I’ve made a couple of political posts, but by and large, they don’t make for interesting writing. At least not from my pen. I might use the idea again some time, but for now I actually think that the original title that I came up with at 3am for this blog, But Seriously…, encapsulates the tone rather well.

It is in that frame of mind that I echo the rest of the internet and Penny Arcade by asking, “How did Blizzard keep Starcraft 2 under wraps for so long?”

Categories: Good Point, Metablog, Real Life
  1. Max
    May 24, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    That article was so long, I just scrolled down and looked at the picture, and suddenly it all made sense. You got your guitar and you don’t understand how to hook it up.

    JOKE. JOKE. How’s the book working out for you? You all excited about rockin’ out?

  2. hobershort
    May 24, 2007 at 11:37 pm

    Es geht gut. The book is going to good use. Stay tuned.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

