Home > Real Life, The Internet > Tassel’s to the left, homie

Tassel’s to the left, homie

So the whole Monday thing didn’t really work out, mostly because I woke up around 2pm on Monday on my friend’s couch after a night of partying. But that’s chill because I’m done. Graduated.

The ceremony itself was oddly fitting, since I spent most of the time there listening to a few interesting bits, but mostly watching the clock and waiting to be done with the whole thing. Oddly reminiscent of school itself, no?

No dice on the SAS job so far. I’m going to give it a week or two maybe, and then see about hitting up Target for a job. I’m told they’re in desperate need of multi-talented computer savants to work returns or some such. In the meantime, the daily fare mostly consists of scholarship essays and Mentor Media articles.

I got my room assignment for next year at NC State, and if I read it right, I think I’m on the tenth floor of a twelve story building in the relative center of campus. Should be … interesting. I am, after all, taking my full-size tower PC to my dorm with me. At least it’s mostly air.

Hmm. Just checked Drudge and it looks like Castro’s not dead. Maybe the old guy croaked and the Pravda Cuba is keeping him going in spirit; maybe he’s really still kicking around. Either way, Michael Moore’s still making his idiotic commie movie.

I need to learn to shoot so I can start ending posts with, “I’m off to the range.”

P.S. Happy D-Day, kiddies.

Categories: Real Life, The Internet
  1. June 6, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    Releasing a videotape of Castro doesn’t prove that he’s alive now — just that he was when the tape was made. Which may have been a year ago. I’ll believe Castro is still alive when he makes a live public appearance with lots of witnesses and video cameras.

  2. June 7, 2007 at 1:48 am

    Dear Mr. Hober Short,

    I think I might make some fabric with legal bits all over it, and then turn that, in turn, into a suit.

    A LAWSUIT, LAWLS.

    Anyway. My site is slowly expanding. What do you know about RSS? Is it worthwhile, or should I leave my readers to look up updates like you do?

    .. WAIT. Do you have an RSS?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

