Home > Metablog > If you don’t have anything nice to say

If you don’t have anything nice to say

I haven’t updated in almost a week, and that’s because I don’t really have anything to say.

I have shifted fully into summer break mode, and accordingly have become apathetic to much of the world. The short of it is that I’m in a sort of lull. I sort of expected this, and so I’m running with it.

I’m largely disconnected from the outside world, aside from what portion of it flows through the internet to my computer. I’ve been spending most of my days at home, working for Mentor Media, having fun, and working on my guitar. Although you couldn’t tell it from looking at this blog, this summer has probably been my most productive to date.

However, it’s dull. But that’s the way I like it. A simple day where I make my own hours and have my own fun. It is not, however interesting. And that’s why I haven’t been writing on my normal schedule: I don’t really have much to say.

For now, posting will be erratic. I’m not sure what will happen once I head off to college: I’d like to think I’ll have plenty to say and I’ll pick this back up again, as regular as I’ve been in the past. But I’ve never been much of one for predicting the future.

See you soon.

Categories: Metablog
  1. Grandma
    July 11, 2007 at 10:17 am

    We’ll miss knowing what is going on with you, though, even if you think it is dull. Please post from time to time anyway.

  2. July 12, 2007 at 1:57 am

    Man, when you do stuff, you blog more (though it does tend to be in more of the “this is what happened to me” vein), which is likely to happen in college. Tons.

    We need to jam out sometime. … I have a drum.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

