Home > Uncategorized > I couldn’t come up with any jokes for “division by zero”

I couldn’t come up with any jokes for “division by zero”

A conversation between a friend and myself, via Steam Friends:

Friend: I guess I should learn Python, then.

Me: Yeah, it’s pretty much like writing Java. Except if you’re feeling lazy and don’t want to type a lot. Well, and you have no static methods.

Friend: I’ll void static your main function.

Me: That’s what her stdout printed.

Friend: Dear God, please kill us both now.

On that note, you’ve doubtlessly been inundated with news about the botnet that was sending out Ron Paul spam? Good. Well, that same article mentions that it was, in fact, a “a Python-based spam botnet management tool known as the Reactor Mailer.” When I mentioned this to the same friend as above, he made the astute observation that, despite his little knowledge about Python, he is pretty sure that running “import ronpaul08” would return an error for most Americans.

It also occurs to me that, even if importing ronpaul08 didn’t throw an error, the ronpaul08 module would be pretty hard to use because of its extensive information hiding. Also, there would likely be problem with his borrowing of some unstable and deprecated code.

And by the way, if you don’t have any idea what’s going on in this post, pat yourself on the back. You’re not an enormous nerd. Also, I mean what I say in that sidebar about only understanding 1% of what I write.

But seriously, I’m a computer science major, as well as terrible punster. How could I pass up opportunities to make hyper-linked double entendres like segmentation fault and buffer overrun?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

