Home > Uncategorized > Election Day, 2008

Election Day, 2008

Today, I think I’ll borrow a leaf from Hazel’s playbook: let the music do the talking.

“You say you got a real solution
Well you know
We’d all want to see the plan
You ask me for a contribution
Well you know
We’re all doing what we can”
Revolution, by the Beatles

“I’ll tip my hat to the new constitution
Take a bow for the new revolution
Smile and grin at the change all around me
Pick up my guitar and play
Just like yesterday
Then I’ll get on my knees and pray
We don’t get fooled again.”
Won’t Get Fooled Again, by The Who

Some pretty jaded words for this, my first Election Day.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Hazel
    November 4, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    Hey, referenced! Of course, this happens to be the one day I don’t think to post music vaguely related to the topic at hand. Eh, I guess I’ll throw something out there once the results are in, depending on what they are.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

